And we’re off!!

Monday, November 28,2016

Today marked the official start of my health quest and so far, so good…but don’t they always start off great? Anyway…I began the week with a cleanse that I found on Small Kitchen College just as a way to give my body a “restart”. It was much easier than any of the other cleanses I have attempted in the past, I was a little hungry by late afternoon, but dinner was very filling.

 

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

I spent the day shopping with my mom & cousin and I was worried that I would have problems “sticking to the plan”, but I’m pretty proud of myself…I only went over 83 calories and while I would prefer not to go over at all…it’s much better than normal. For breakfast, I made a quinoa breakfast bowl from Two Raspberries. I substituted the almond milk for a tablespoon of Organic Greek vanilla yogurt and added Organic unsweetened shredded coconut and a touch of cinnamon…it was de-licious! img_1783We had Cracker Barrel for lunch and while I really wanted Chicken ‘n dumplings and fried okra, I opted instead for a grilled chicken Caesar salad and I’m glad I did, it was so good…and filling. I did break down and have a Starbucks green tea frappucino (my weakness), but baby steps, people!! We had Chick-fil-A for dinner and I got a Cobb salad with fat free honey mustard dressing…it was good, but I should have substituted with grilled nuggets which would have cut down my calories by about 200, I’ll know next time. We ended the night with a stop at Jolly Pirate’s Donuts, a childhood staple, but I was strong and got only a small black coffee.
jp

All in all, I like the direction this is going, now I’ve just got to incorporate some exercise.

Leave a Reply

