It was a looong week!

It’s been over a week since my last post, and what a week it was. I’m a supply chain coordinator, so my job is basically inventory…all inventory. Last week was our annual year-end inventory…all 5,000 items. It’s the most stressful time of the year for me…on top of the already stressful holiday season. So…what do I do when I’m stressed? Binge, apparently. My eating habits weren’t great last week. I ate my usual quinoa bowl for breakfast, and salad for lunch, but my evenings were hard. I can’t seem to get dinner figured out…I’m workin’ on it. I made it through the week though and I took off early on Friday to head to Columbus with my parents to visit my brother and sister-in-law. We went to the Columbus Zoo & Aquarium Wild Lights. It was VERY cold, but we all were in great spirits and had a wonderful time. We ate at Ted’s Montana Grill afterwards and I ordered possibly the best salmon I have ever had. It was just so good.

 

Saturday, December 10, 2016

My mom and I went to Ashland to finish up (or try to) our Christmas shopping. I started the day off with a spinach and egg white omelette I found on Yummy Healthy Easy and some grapes.

bfast
I like my eggs, well done, btw.

 

We had a late lunch/early dinner at Outback Steakhouse were I got the chicken quesadilla appetizer, only eating 3 pieces. Finished the day off with a beautiful sunset.

susnet
No filter necessary

Sunday, December 11, 2016

lost-what

Weigh in day. After the week I had, I was slightly worried about what the scale was going to weigh, but after thinking about it, I realized, I really didn’t care…I FEEL great! I have more energy, my knees still bother me, but I no longer need to use the wall and the railing to walk down the stairs, I’ve not had any depressing thoughts lately…all of this in just 2 weeks!!! With that being said, when I stepped on the scale and noticed a 6.2 lb decrease, I was very happy.

We had my little cousin’s 8th birthday at my house and we ended the evening by walking around Ashland’s Central Park Christmas light display.

Leave a Reply

