The Kids

Let me introduce you to my kids. They’re of the pawed variety, but I love them just as much of the human kind.

My oldest is my dog, Journey, she’s 3 years old, half black lab-half Australian shepherd (aussidor, sheprador, etc.) She is a sweet, loving, and very rotten dog. She refuses to use the bathroom outside, doesn’t listen to me when I tell her to stop messing with things she shouldn’t, and won’t stop humping my pillows, in fact, the only thing she does willingly is “sit” (when I have a treat in my hand), but she’s cute, she loves me…and I love her. You can’t tell in the picture below, but her right eye is half blue. So cute.

journey
Journey aka Goose

Next, is Khloe, my 2-year old cat. I got her from an old friend of mine and she’s such a sweet girl. She’s the most chill out of all of my girls. She purrs all the time, but only wants lovin’ on her terms.

khloe
Khloe aka KloBell

Finally, is my 2-year old baby, Kitty. She was dropped off in front of a former co-worker’s house and I took her in. She the most loving of the three. She loves to be held like a child and nuzzle her head into my shoulder. She’s also the bravest of the two cats when it comes to the dog.

kitty
Kitty aka KitKat
They may not be human, but they are my best friends and they love me unconditionally. They don’t care how much I weigh, what my hair looks like, or if I never change out of my pajamas on the weekends…they love me for me (and because I give them food).

 

Leave a comment